You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Signup - Immediate STEEM Account Creation for Open Source Contributors

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I'm feeling kind of mixed on this decision TBH; while I want the platform to grow (obviously) with more users & more content, I'm terrified it will end up out of control if we (as a community) do not regulate each other.

That's the beauty of blockchain; that we all own Steemit instead of a board of directors/CEO. I'm all for opening up the floodgates and letting in a whole new batch of users so as long as:

  1. they're over 18
  2. they're not trolls
  3. they're not bots
  4. they have a vested interest in watching the platform grow; by either authoring or curating quality content rather than just playing the money game like some users do...
Sort:  

You are totally right. We perform constant audits. Our TOS cover the 18 min age. We will soon include a recaptcha as an additional deterrent against the bots.

That's great news! I had no idea. Definitely a huge sigh of relief on my end. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95