Whats your value? E.I. #11

in #utah7 years ago

'Value' has been on my mind. I wonder if whenever we feel jealous, intimidated, hurt, rejected, abandoned, etc. are we really feeling like somehow our value has changed? In therapy I offer belief systems associated with value and how it never changes but sometimes I wonder when I'll fully believe it, too. Sometimes I'm at 80-90% sometimes less.

Nothing you do to this coin changes its value. Stomp on it, throw it away, spit on it, reject it, pick another coin over it, do whatever to it, it still is a dollar coin...worth the same as always. Unchangeable. That's you and me. Valuable beyond measures. We must not forget. image

Sort:  

Congratulations @meaningtolive! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64