The "Shores" of Southern Utah (+ Community chat)

in #utah5 years ago

Got some fun pictures of a river down in Southern Utah. I thought I'd share them here.


TESTING COMMUNITIES: Hide Posts?

You may notice if you're using https://steempeak.com that there is an option to HIDE posts now.
What is that feature for?

The default for the upcoming Steem Communities (Yep the thing everyone has wanted for years is coming soon) Well the default is to have that post just visible inside the community and not your blog... but sometimes you want to have that post on your post as well. And in this case i want it on my blog.

image.png

JOIN THE FUN: Beta Test

Communities is in Private Beta... but any of my readers want to come join and test it find me on Discord and let me know.

Discord? It's funny because for a little while longer I'll be saying find me on discord instead of just saying find me in X community. (however no encrypted steem communities not for a little while at least) In any case let's get it tested.

Sort:  

Those rivers look deep. Amazing shots!

Cool pictures. I like that it says were it was published too.

photos are great, it is an interesting perspective.

hiding posts is interesting from the point of making a community. for the current state it would be interesting if you could add tags and order of them to BLOG FILTER. if you use few different apps to make them as first tags. maybe i missed it.

not sure how much time i will have this few weeks but i am all for testing.

Nice shots, @jarvie. Tell me more about how you are going to implement communities. Is there a introduction post or the like?

I'm sending you a link to where you can see it live even better?
... Actually i'll take you right to where we have a community for testing the community.
Look at your wallet I'll use the encrypted feature on steempeak. haha

p.s. anyone else I know and have talked to want to test just let me know.

Cool. But how do I unencrypt the message? I'm too noob for it. :)

Oh haha... go to your wallet in steempeak if you're using Keychain.
I thought I'd be cool ... but yeah I'll just send you a discord maybe?

Yeah, I don't use keychain.

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.177 which ranks you at #259 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 258).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@jarvie You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Dear jarvie:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11