Self Actualisation: Stronger Me

in #ussminnowprize6 years ago

FB_IMG_1514446028150.jpg
Image credit

I have always been someone who is so reluctant about trying out a new thing, not because am comfortable in my present condition but because of fear of failure and that has led me to miss out on so many opportunities that i should have taken advantage of

I don't know why i am like that, but when studying HRM, we were told 2 factors can shape the perception of human, they are HEREDITY & ENVIRONMENT

I grew up in a large family where its the fittiest that will survive, me being someone who hates competition, i lost so many competition against my stronger brothers and this has greatly devastate my self believe.

FB_IMG_1508610634867.jpg
Taken with Tecno L6

Help was what i needed and i was struggling to stand up on my feet, tried so many things in life just to be acclaimed and respected.

Not the type that believe in exhorbitant life, i do what i need to do, i do things not to please anyone but stuff that makes me happy, that has not earned me a lot of friend.

if you want to walk fast you can go with a lot of people but if you want to walk far, you have to go alone.

Seriously i hardly see someone who understand the type of person i really am, a lot of people thinks you are pretending to be who you are, i begin to wonder why is it so hard for people to believe you mean well for them

My philosophy is

RespEcT Few, FEar NoNe.


Taken with infinix hot Spro

I believe that is what led to me letting opportunities slip away.
But now that has stopped i am jetting for the highest position.

I am in a position where i have a strong focus and never to lose it, i know what my future would look like, because

my parent was crawling so that i could run, now am running so that my children could FLY.

New year

New me

same God

Look forward to my next post, unleashing the face of STeemit dollars SBD. My naira SBD..
I love you all.

SBD2.png
Image edited by me

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thanks to @deeclown for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

Phenomenal post bro!

Fear none, you are infinite energy on the move!

😎

Peace out brotha

v+r+0.021

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using and supporting @resteemr


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

I love this positive message of getting out of your own way. Looking forward to your many achievements.

Wow, am moved by this your writing

Everyone has cloudy part in life, no matter how dark the night is the day will surely break and gives brightness. Never fear failure, if you do so, you have just bn rubbed of fortune.
Keep it up bro, love your writing.

now this is one mindset i can totally relate to. i also had my fair share of difficulty getting along with alot of people while growing up cus i didn't feel good enough. it's a good thing you too have found a way around it.

Food for thoughts.

@deeclown nice post......and i can totally relate....and i know 2018 is gonna be great cos dome decisions have been made.....
Ganks for rge message and please follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75