Reaping What Was Sown

in #usowwhatyoureap5 years ago

Four years ago I took you both under my wing with nothing but courage, determination, and faith that I could get us all through for the next four years. The last four years have been a leap of faith.

True enough four years have gone by and you have achieved what you have come here for. You have persevered in spite of your meager allowance and the odds of being away from home and the many tasks brought about by college life. You have never complained technically having 20 pesos (after deducting the fares) for your snacks from 8am till 8pm which is often your class schedule. When finances permit you will have an additional 10 pesos and that’s the max I can afford.

It was never an easy journey for all of us. We all have worked on to adjust with each other and live peacefully and productively one day at a time, then months and without minding so much four years have gone by.

Thank you so much for graduating on time and not failing a subject/course. I did not demand much - just a passing grade but Inday you graduated “cum laude”, what more can I ask for. The two of you deserve a good life ahead and since day one I hold that belief within me.

I can look back fondly on those times when I have to juggle one task to another to make both ends meet, from selling organic pork to fruits, “yoks” and health insurance or from making errands for a friend checking on an ongoing repair of an apartment or serving as a proctor during midterm and/or final examination in a certain law school just so we can all sail through and so we have.

There was no sacrifice I would not be willing to take for the last four years (except eating😜) for the two of you.

I hope that as you move forward to finding your place in this world I wish to ask a favor and that is to pay it forward by sending your siblings to college or just one of them and the one you will send will do the same so we will multiply and will share better tomorrows.

Know that I am very proud of you both. Having succeeded where your parents do not have the opportunity to do so is truly admirable.

The journey with you two has taught me so many things. It taught me that faith moves mountains. It taught me lessons about friendship and that I can surely use a helping hand. It taught me more of my husband and son and how both embraced my advocacy but most of all it taught me so much of myself-of the many things I can do with so little as long as I have strong faith, a big heart and willing to work hard.

Congratulations to all of us for a job well done❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48