Why user tracking on your website with Google Analytics is a bad thingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #usertracking6 years ago

When I had a website I used to track it on Google Analytics, sure Google was providing me stats, but I was providing Google more imtimate information = user behavior, that is my website helped google built user profiles and then they got tracked all over the web.

Tracking users is a bad thing, but most websites track it's users due making Google more profitable company.

Google uses intelligent code to determine user profiles

Google is kind of bubbling us in. If I like techno, I will see more techno videos on youtube and my google search will be more technoish, so I switched to:

https://duckduckgo.com/

Year ago I made a mistake buying ACER CHROMEBOOK 14, since the keyloggers are preinstalled in it. Google tracks everything you do on your computer, and my brother gave my an android LG phone, which is android it's full of bloadware = apps which I can't remove. So tomorrow I'm buying nokia 105, which costs just 20€ – I say it's cheap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88