USER'S CHAIN # 4 : Giving Back - "A Community Built On Sharing, Not Just Shares" (Original Blog)

in #userschain7 years ago (edited)

USERS CHAIN.jpeg

Fellow Steemian @tincho created a wonderful idea to share with others on steemit. It is not only to share some STEEM or SBD, but also to express your gratitude and appreciation towards someone who has blessed and inspired you during your time here. @tincho started this USER'S CHAIN in a few posts earlier in both SPANISH and ENGLISH, and then chose @danilamarilu for the next link in his chain.

In the following process, @danilamarilu chose the wonderful and kindhearted @papa-pepper, and sent some STEEM and SBD over to him! @papa-pepper, one of the mightiest men of Steemitland became the 3rd link in the USER'S CHAIN and chose me out of his humbling and gracious generosity to become 4th in line after donating to me SBD! Here is his USER'S CHAIN # 3 Post to read about what he has so kindly written. SO FOR THAT, THANK YOU SO MUCH BRO, we are brothers in faith and Steemit for life and beyond, you are a man of wise counsel and I cherish your friendship/brotherhood truly



I am extremely grateful, and appreciative of such a tightly knit group of caring, inspiring and positively driven creative people here. You all are awesome, thank you extremely for continuing to impress, motivate, move and impact on a higher, profound level.




I use this gif cause I know papa-pepper loves turtles :) Who doesn't?

Now it is my turn to give...(PS: It Can Be Any Amount You Feel You Should Give From Your Heart, It's The Gesture & Thought That Counts, Not The Amount)


I believe my choice is an obvious one given my most recent post which was a Music Instrumental Tribute dedicated to the 7 year old disabled nephew of @jedau, Zepp, inspired from @jedau's amazing novel, "A Day In The Clouds", which is an action packed, fantasy first person narrative shown through the eyes of his disabled nephew, characterized as "Ledd."

His family definitely needs it to aid in the care of their child, who I can empathize and connect with because I too have a loving, kindhearted cousin who is also underdeveloped in certain aspects of their now adult life, still needing a great amount of assistance to function in a fast moving society. He is a gentle giant and has taught me a deeper level of unconditional love and patience.

I choose @jedau and aim to bless his family's account @zeppelin, which I'm sure @jedau will immediately send over when he receives my gift of charity and that money will be used towards the care of "Zepp." He is now next in the User's Chain, and I couldn't think of a better deserving person to receive such a blessing and be the next to bless another person in need, or whom he wants to show appreciation for. Check Your Wallet Bro!


Keep the chain progressing forward and Stay Blessed!

LINKS in the User CHAIN so far:
@tincho
@danilamarilu
@papa-pepper
@verbal-d

Thanks @tincho for the altruistic idea and thanks so much @papa-pepper for choosing me, @verbal-d!



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you can take something from this for what it's worth. Share the love



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1195 and .49 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Bro! What a huge honor! I'm so floored at the recognition you've given me. Man, this whole week you've been surprising me day by day. I'm completely humbled and appreciative of this, and I know that you'll fully approve the person I'm going to pass the chain off to. I'm writing up the post now and will let you know once it's done.

Funny thing: one of your images displayed "ubuntu." That's actually the OS I'm using for my desktop! HAHA! What a coincidence! Of all the words in your repertoire haha :D

Again, man, I'm over the moon for everything that you've done for me. I know this is just the beginning of many wonderful collaborations we would have in our life. This stands alongside Sliver's Edge as one of my all-time favorite posts here on Steemit. I will cherish this for the rest of my life. Thank you, my bro!

You are very welcome bro. You're most deserving of this. And I have an idea already who you shall be sending it to of course lol :) If it wasn't me to choose that person, instead of you, I believe we all would involve each other in succession no matter how it patterned out.

And that's a great thing to hear about the "Ubuntu", I always say God works in mysterious ways, for me most things are never a coincidence but a sign, but what do you mean by OS?

I'm glad to make back to back impactful posts to hit your all time favorites list. What an honor!

Haha! I knew you would! Post is up here: https://steemit.com/userchain/@jedau/user-s-chain-5-giving-back-mutual-support-is-the-lifeblood-of-steemit

Man, to me, you're already Hall of Fame here. Looking forward to the day we get to meet for real! BTW, I've already forwarded the 77.7 STEEM you sent (nice touch!!) to @zeppelin My cousin sends her gratitude and all of the love in the world for your support of our little warrior :D

PS OS==Operating System i.e. Windows, Mac, etc

That's what I thought it meant but I wasn't sure. That's so cool. I'm going to check the post now. And yes, looking forward to that day. We gotta have some pancit, lumpia and chicken adobo for starters when we grab lunch haha. I miss the food

Haha! Definitely going to cook you some when that day comes, brother!

Oh I look forward to it, oh I wanted to ask you, you heard my Steemit Song right?

Oh wait what?! How could I have missed that?! I remember commenting on No Defeat when you were making it. Loading it up now and will comment there with my thoughts. Man, I apologize for missing that... I really don't know why that slipped unnoticed. For sure I would've commented there..

No problem I posted it a while back about a month when I first started using Steemit. I think you can definitely appreciate it now. Also, play my MadLib bro! I just posted it. Hope it works well. Looking forward to your feedback as always.

No, no, no, my bro. That was completely unforgiveable on my part. I've commented on the first two parts of that, and I still can't remember why I missed that. Fortunately, I was still able to leave a comment on the post itself. Whew!

Checking out your MadLib in a bit!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Good choice for the next link, and way to keep it going! You are truly an inspiring steemian my Brother!

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate you to the fullest. And likewise, we both are inspiring, and pillars of positivity in this community. Stand strong bro!

I wrote you to the steemit chat. You are great my friend!

Thank you so much @tincho, I wrote you back my friend. :)

ninja edit for teh privacy.

I just became your 1000th follower, that's pretty cool :)

It is a sign. :)

Indeed indeed :) I love signs

Check my replies one last time sensei lol

ninja edit for teh privacy.

Unsheathed Samurai sword silencer edit for discretion!

ninja edit for teh privacy.

Unsheathed Samurai sword silencer edit for discretion!

Unsheathed Samurai sword silencer edit for discretion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66