Temporarily holding off on further uploads until I sort out my username

in #username7 years ago (edited)

I will be temporarily holding off on further uploads of my silver journey. When I first signed up for Steemit, I did not realize that I would NOT have the option of updating my username (rookie mistake, I am sure). I initially used the iPhone app and just used defaults (as you can see my username is a hexadecimal number), and now I wish it to be something more informative. I have read through some Steemit posts, and realized I need to create a new account due to the blockchain. I started this process, but not sure if/when it will get accepted as I had to use the same phone number that is attached to this account. I will see what happens, and then start uploading again. If it is approved, I will put a link for all of you, and figure out how to close this account (I certainly will not use one account to up-vote my other account). If it does not get approved, I will just continue with this account I guess.

Anyone else have this happen to them, and needed to use the same mobile phone number? If so, please respond with your experience and/or suggestions. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41