@steem-ua can be part of the solution

in #userauthority6 years ago (edited)

Ok, Ok, I have to recognize that after reading a lot of comments, critics and dissertations about the User Authority and @steem-ua , last post of @scipio has convinced me.

You can read it here.

I am not going to explain what @scipio has explained deeply in his post but for me the "KEY VISION STATEMENT is the following:

Dolphins & Orcas & Whales now have the opportunity to both invest in the Steem platform and themselves, earn a pretty decent weekly ROI on delegations while at the same time collectively both support STEEM price & market cap, plus incentivize plankton & minnows doing their best to grow, earn, connect with & befriend others, create a fun environment for all and THEY WILL STAY.

Synthetically, User Authority and @steem-ua try to fix or correct many known problems caused among others by:

  • The unfair distribution of steem tokens at the beginning
  • Reward pool abuse
  • Selfvoting
  • Excessive use of Bidding-Bots
  • Flag wars
  • Difficulties for Newcomers to be visible for the Big-curators, whales, Orcas and dolphins
  • Poor engagement
  • etc...

Those problems promote the idea of the steem blockchain as a low-valuable and scammy crypto and so, the possibilities that STEEM has in order to success get reduced day after day...

The way User Authority ( @steem-ua ) try to solve is by upvoting/curating good content. To do so, @steem-ua uses 3 algorithms that computes the upvote in three different aspects as your current UA-Score, the already votes obtained in the post (voters UA-score are in play here) and the interaction & user engagement via comments in the post .
The higher is the result of the computation the more powerful will be the upvote obtained from @steem-ua .

According to User Authority my ua score is 3.659 and my ua rank is 5225 which is not outstanding but sufficiently good I thought, being more than 1200000 Steem accounts created and around 50000 active accounts nowadays I am quite satisfied and willing to improve (LoL)...

I know I'm not the best writer, blogger, crypto analyst or content producer in the steem blockchain but believe me that I am a passionate steemian, completely convinced about the steem capacities, usability, business case and long term success.

So, nothing more to say, you can dig yourself as I did, I guess...

IMO, @steem-ua can be part of the solution so, delegation on going...

Steem on!

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

I'm still on the fence about the project. It seems to weigh the fact that a person is a witness with a lot of weight but some of those people were just placed there from the beginning and are able to hang out at the top indefinitely.

I know and that’s why it costed to me some time to take the decision for delegating some SP to them...I’m going to test them, if I see something wrong I can always undelegate...

That is true and the one thing I like about them though is they are willing to try something new and mix it up some.

Just the fact they are trying is cool.

Yes...it deserves to be tested...I don’t think it will hurt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61