You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a 'Following' audit? - Some thoughts on User Authority

in #userauthority6 years ago

Yeah I think that would work better.

As as experiment I started a second account @frot and started using bots.

This, my real account, after two years is stuck on a rep of 64 that hasn't changed in six months - but my new account was up to 58 in under a month.

Sort:  

Anything has to be an improvement over the current set-up, this looks like the best idea so far.

@frot seems to have his head up is ass? Your alt will likely beat you to 65/66 in 2/3 more months then - less if you go hard on the bids.

Yes - rep is a buy-able commodity in the present system which seems wrong.

But "user authority" is such a bad name it's mind boggling - Steemit as Fascist Social Media...

"user authority" is such a bad name it's mind boggling

Hmm, should I change it to UA666 ?

I'd stick with "reputation: which is good, but if it has to be different how about "rating" - the word "authority" makes me want to go psycho...

So "User Rating" - UR

heh :)

I understand what you are saying, but I think UA will likely stick.

Mean image that one!

User rating? - Anything but Authoritah - that word is pretty aggravating!

The whole concept of "authority" is the opposite of what Steemit was originally about...

Google should've come up with that name!

It's totally them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43