You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a 'Following' audit? - Some thoughts on User Authority

in #userauthority6 years ago (edited)

I need that list like right now.......... I have been looking to clear my following list for a while now. A list like you mentioned could be of help to those, who are looking for a internal/self audit of their following list. We should probably do this even aside from the UA issue.

As for UA, I think I understand the idea and I think we can benefit from it. As for now, the only reason I am saying this is because the reputation system has become kind of obsolete. It really tells you nothing about the account and overly bloated reputations and flag suppressed reputations are far too rampant for the rep scoring system to be a useful metric of position here.

I would need to read up a bit more to get to the bottom of it. Not really sure of how upvotes/flags would affect UA? Also not sure about if the user interactions based on comments would be a part of the process of calculation. And if yes, then directly or indirectly? Is user activity even taken into account? If yes, then what are the total number parameters taken into account to judge the user activity? If no, then wouldn't a system ignoring the user activity would also eventually prove faulty?

...... as I said, I need to read a bit more to get to the bottom of it. Thanks for sharing it man!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44