You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a 'Following' audit? - Some thoughts on User Authority

in #userauthority6 years ago

Well this is certainly not my idea, a smart chap named @scipio developed the idea based from how google present their pages, but here we have Accounts and Follows, and not websites and hyperlinks.

Would you support the idea, or are you happy with the current Reputation set-up?

Sort:  

Yes of course, I meant the insane lists you are about to run in these here comments 😜

I think it has its faults, like anything else, but I would be curious how it would look. I think that the same issue would still remain, votes from big accounts (like dtube) have enabled Individuals to quickly get very high rep that doesn’t really present anything they have added to the platform.

I think the same could be said about large accounts following certain individuals... not sure it really shows much of anything truly. The rating system is a number, some have a high number but because they have pulled every single penny they have made (probably from the dtube votes) out of the platform, they have no real standing. They have not invested anything back into the platform and couldn’t even make a difference really to “clean up” the platform by flagging plagiarism or anything else.

So, I guess I don’t really think the number is a good reflection of much... I tend to ignore it and look at what the author adds to the platform, through both content, investment and what projects they support. I have no ideas on how to reflect that into any sort of grading system though, so I am absolutely no help 😄

The dapp support regarding rep is OK I think, it's the 50-100 bid-bot sends that have really messed up the Reputation score. Anything would be an improvement, but we will have to see by just how much in the future :)

I tend to ignore it and look at what the author adds to the platform, through both content, investment and what projects they support.

This would be nice to be a part of the UA score eh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43