Hello Steemit! New user here :)

in #user6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I am new here and trying to get a grip on things. My name is Dave and am 35 and i go by CozzaFrenzzy online (yeah i love bassnectar) i am a glass artist, old school libertarian, handyman, history buff, animal lover, and enjoy a good conspiracy. Expect funny pics of my yorkies "freedom blue" and yorkie poo "sweetie" and any glass stuff i make once i figure this place out. I do have some experience with cryptos and mining dogecoin (lol, yeah i know) but have been watching bitcoin since the start and have been kicking myself for thinking it was allways too expensive, especially after losing a small fortune investing in silver at its ATH. Im allways late to the party it seems, as is the case with Steemit. But here i am. I like the idea and what ive seen so far, but I am now going to spend the next few days or more trying to understand all this and catch up with the community dynamics, goals and controversies so i can get up to speed. I am hoping someone will see this that can maybe point me to some good info to help me get started. I will greatly appreciate any help so i can better understand the steemit concept and community. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit! awesome cozzafrenzzy

Thanks lopez!

Welcome to Steemit from the USA. Where are you from? Hope you enjoy your time here. Be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. Great additional Steem blockchain backed apps that can give additional content! Welcome aboard!

Im from youngstown, oh

Thanks for the comment im gonna check those out now.

Ok, I'm from Columbia, Missouri, so welcome aboard.

Cool! ive been to liberty, mo. nice state, minus tornado season ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43