I'm really bad at planning...

in #uselessblog6 years ago

So I spent the last week planning to write posts, then not doing anything about them, play games, spend all my enery on useless things. Remember the post I didn't write, feel terrible, repeat.

Now I think about it...

My best works are always the ones I started on whim, and never thought the "next thing" up until I found it complete. Yup, I have other good works I planned out but maybe I'm better suited to improvise than planning.

Hmmmmm... Okay, let's try that again.

Sort:  

It's just okay man, if you want to improvise, go for it, just make things that you want and if you're comfortable with that

I'll follow you

Thanks for the comment, hope you read my other posts and comment on them too. (This post won't have a payout so I hope you didn't vote for it.)

Don't worry, if it comes out in my feed, I'll read it

When ever I plan a post I can kiss way to many hours goodbye. Some of more on a whim ones are 2 hours or less and done!

Some times you just got write and publish it. While I hate that style of doing things if I try and get ahead then i'll just get lazy when I do. I've had weeks where I woke up at 4 AM knocked out 3-5 or so on a whim posts for the week. The following week Next week I'll behind yet again on creating content.

Somewhere is a happy medium. I've yet to find it!

I totally feel you~

Somewhere is a happy medium. I've yet to find it!

It happens. I'm behind you, and I get that planning sometimes doesn't always lead to execution... I plan a ton, but unless I motivate myself, the plans don't pan out... But good posts do require some planning, so striking a balance is imperative.

I know, that's why I felt bad enough to write the post.

But good posts do require some planning, so striking a balance is imperative.

Maybe you just need to find something that would be more fun than games, but at the same time also useful. I remember that you wanted to learn lua linux python, try to learn something that can help you create a game for example.

Yup, I still do that occasionally... It's just that I never make any long term project and there's a limit to what 2 days programming can do.

I remember that you wanted to learn lua linux python, try to learn something that can help you create a game for example.

I'll try to be better~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32