Stable Coins

in #usdt5 years ago

Hello,

Suppose something happens to Tether or Bitfinex.


Would other stable coins like e.g. MDA / SBD / DAI (but those are only on Bitfinex, so those but not on Bitfinex) ... ...that you can't take advantage of that like crazy?
The one whose price is really about 1/1 with the $ , I don't expect then. But those who did move hard in the past, have a big chance in my opinion. I don't know many other movable stable coins, maybe you can add to the list?

But are there people here who feel the same way? Or not at all? Then I would really appreciate it if you would express your opinion.

Another remarkable fact is the correlation that existed during the November Bitcoin crash and the market capitalization of Tether. The USDT marketcap. blew down 2 weeks before the crash already before BTC crashed.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/tether/

vs.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin/

With the recent rise I see no clear "frontrunning" difference ...
For me this is a very plausible reasoning
But with all the current Tether news I started to doubt this.
Is there an opinion about this?

Most of the time people in my neighbourhood , don't have a clue what I am talking about.
Maybe this time it's different ... , aargh. xD

Have fun.

Fingers crossed.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43