USD, mm...

in #usd6 years ago (edited)

Accidentally I pressed the USD market when trying to exchange some bitcoins for some dollars...

At first I was oh noo...
but then I was glad I did when I saw this...

image.png

This was very interesting to see...ok we have BTC and ETH , the 2 giants that pairs with all the other coins...but then...

mm...

USDT and TUSD are there to ensure a fast transition into USD which I believe is going to be a major contester in the future if not the major one...

XRP is well known by now to be potentially the first mass adopted crypto to come thus a pair with the USD is a must...

ETC is the original ETH and since ETH is slowly fading away ETC is a sweet replacement especially at current price for the same functions...also I don't think ETH upcoming fork will be done smoothly and frankly the whole Casper project or the transformation of ETH into a PoS from a PoW coin is still pretty much in the air

I mean out of all the altcoins...

You would say this is just the beginning and USD will eventually have many other pairs which is a good point to make and I totally agree with it but still, the fact remains that the USD "guys" chose to pair these particular cryptos out of all the others and that speaks volumes to me...

I ask myself...

  • Will ETC replace ETH? Did they list both coins in case one of them fails/succeeds?
  • Is XRP the new world order coin or... is it the USD (crypto)??
  • Will TUSD and USDT be labeled illegal?

If anything, this USD pairings are "SET" there for the "MAJOR" transition or mass adoption where people will be buying BTC and ETH with their credit cards directly...
Like I said in my previous post, I still believe USD can be claimed by the gov as the crypto/digital dollar by default...

It seems to me like the big crypto puzzle is all coming together and USD is certainly the biggest piece waiting to be placed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75