Have You Ever Thought About Serendipity?

in #usa8 years ago

Serendipity (n) - luck that takes the form of finding valuable or pleasant things that are not looked for.

Life’s lovely little surprises

Aren’t these the things that make life more special, a little more worth living? I love coming across these moments. I love being surprised.

A truly serendipitous moment that happened to me recently was coming across Steemit. I am excited for the opportunity to become part of something new and use it as a way to connect with others. It just may lead to more serendipity for you and me.

As for me, I am just a 20-something girl living in the USA trying to find more in this provincial life.
I am an artist, creator, and story-teller. I went to school for studio art and graphic design. I love making things and helping the word be more beautiful. I was privileged enough to travel the world for the entire year of 2014. I went to 17 countries in southern Africa, southeastern Asia, and Europe. During this time I did humanitarian and missions work as well as just learning about people and how they live. It was very defining for me and helped me develop a better view of the world. See, when you live in the states, and the same place for so long, your view is so narrow, and that is how everyone I grew up around was. I wanted a different view, and to see the world for what it was, good bad and ugly. So that’s what I did, and it was one of the best decisions and experiences of my life.
If you ever get the chance to travel, Do It.
Since then, I have found the love of my life and my calling as an Art Teacher.

But WHY an Art Teacher?

Because I love art and I LOVE PEOPLE. Art is life, so you can really use art to teach about life. It is a great gateway and avenue to go deeper with the young souls of today, and help them find their passion in life.
For those of you familiar with the Myers Briggs personaity test, I am an INFJ. Here is a little bit about us.

As you can see, we are the idealists, dreamers, artists of the world. We are introverts but we yearn for people interaction. We are one of the most rare personality types. As an introvert, I hate small talk because what I want is to get down to the nitty gritty of who you are, what are your passions and dreams, and what makes you tick? I want a deeper interaction with those around me, and that is what drives me as a person.

I hope to utilize steemit to accomplish a desire of mine. I have seen how supportive, transparent, and unique the community is here and I think it is a perfect place for someone like me to start. In the coming days, I will be doing interviews and some journalism work on those in my cozy little small town. You see, in small towns, sometimes all you ever know about someone is the superficial stuff. Well, I want to go deeper. What are the stories you have that are amazing, but no one really knows about? What have you battled and overcome in your life? What is your passion and how have you been able to live it out?

I want to connect, report my findings, and hope that others will feel connected as a result, because at the end of the day, PEOPLE are what really matter, and people have stories. People are interesting, fascinating creatures of resilience. And at the end of the day, I think all of us just want to know, and be known.

Stay thirsty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85