Behind the scenes at Jelly Belly in Fairfield, Ca

in #usa7 years ago (edited)

I have been lucky enough to travel around California a few times. But one place I haven't been yet is Fairfield, Ca.

Here I would really like to visit the Jelly Belly FREE Factory Tour.

Jelly Belly Candy Company was founded in 1898 in Illinois, by a German immigrant. The company originally sold the candy from a horsedrawn wagon. Today the company has more than 800 employees.

At the Jelly Belly Factory there is a self-guided tour that gives a look into the entire operation of the Jelly Belly production line.
It is not like I am a big JellyBelly fan, I am not sure I even like JellyBelly that much, but I love when companies 'allow' you a peek behind the scenes and I like to see how the company present its brand when you are there 'face-to-face' with it.

At the JellyBelly Factory Tour you can also experience interactive exhibitions, visit the JellyBelly art gallery, or visit the Jelly Belly shop or café (They serve Jelly Belly bean shaped hamburgers and pizza.) You will also get free Jelly Belly samples at the visit.

You can find the Jelly Belly Factory Tour here:

1 Jelly Belly Lane, Fairfield, CA

It is open every day from 9am-4pm.

Find more information here: https://www.jellybelly.com/california-factory-tours

(There is also a Jelly Belly Factory Tour in Wisconsin. Find more information here: https://www.jellybelly.com/wisconsin-warehouse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67