Video of me hiking in the middle of the Utah/Arizona desert to get to 'The Wave', a Natural Wonder

in #usa8 years ago (edited)

In the middle of the Arizona desert there is a natural phenomenon that people have dubbed 'The Wave'. It's a truly unique experience being able to hike to 'The Wave' as they only give out 20 permits daily, 10 in person at the park center and 10 online via lottery system. I won my permit through the online lottery system and headed out to Arizona from NYC. (ignore the cheesy background music, I like it!)

And just so you know it's me!

From the trail head you walk 3 miles on an unmarked path to go to 'The Wave'. It's not for the faint of heart as it can reach well over 100 degrees Fahrenheit during the day. Not only that, it is very easy to get turned around, as I did. There was a second or two where I was in panic mode preparing for the worst. 

But all ended alright and I made it back safe and sound. What a great hike and an amazing experience. 'The Wave' is a truly breathtaking hike.

If you're interested in more details and want to find out how you can hike 'The Wave' you can visit the full post here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52