Curious European is asking the US citizens

in #usa7 years ago (edited)

Hi US-Steemit,

Honestly, could you please explain this to me?

Uselection

I'm from Europe and this is just beyond my comprehension. I know that Trump did hit on some hot topics (or made them up) but he didn't have any reasonable program for how to solve them - putting custom on chinese goods, building a wall on the borders with Mexico - none of it is really doable... not to forget about being at the same time pro and against abortion... Really such a likeable candidate.

So, tell me.. what were your reasons to vote for Trump/Clinton (or if you didn't vote for Hilary/none of them because of Bernie Sanders or the other candidates).

My question is - if you voted - why did you vote as you voted?

Thanks in advance for answering/explaining this for me..

Sort:  

International trends come late to the US as usual (like Football, techno and film-making). Look at it: right wing populist in every European parliament, Brexit, Russian totalitarian conservatism - even the Philippines are ahead.

But when the US finally catch up with the latest fashion they do it in style.

P.S. Techno was actually (more or less) invented in Detroit, but did not go mainstream in US.

Haha great comment!!! :-D

you're obviously not interested in an explanation/discussion judging by your instructions to vote/flag.
We call it virtue signaling.
You need more practice.

This is a way for me, how to make a small "poll" here on steemit.. Even though you're right that this could make the post "not to be seen"...

But I changed it.. so that there would be only discussion.. After all I've already seen the polls, so now see for the reasons.

the way I see it is that we've been lied to for at least a century, (if not longer, beyond that the history is not very reliable)...and with the advent of the internet people are finally being able to check things out for themselves. This is maybe the third 'internet' election after all.

People know more now that when they only relied on tv and newpapers...and they are PISSED.

Both sides have betrayed us. DhmiKrats and Rinos both.
so a good many people say "BURN IT ALL DOWN"
SWEET METEOR OF DEATH...HIT WASHINGTON DC.

(shrug)
cant' say as I blame em. I'm hoping it waits for a joint session of congress with the supreme court in attendance.

So, you're saying people are pissed off, so Trump was a "rebelling" vote.. ok I've heard that.

People are definitely PISSED.

But why? US is probably still one of the wealthiest countries in the world - and also the US citizens are.. so why are you pissed?

(nesting)
Part of the problem is not what we have (wealth) it's what we've lost.
I'm not sure I could explain it to you.
I like it lots better when we had more freedom than we do now.

hey grab some popcorn.. it's all downhill from here mor lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87