You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Americans are obsessed with the hero complex

in #usa7 years ago

As an american citizen, I myself cannot say how much of my behavior is due to conditioning and how much is due to true love... of my fellow brothers and sisters, the only ones I have ever known... So my question: what steps can be taken by someone such as I, who is aware of my mistakes and working diligently to rectify them, but ultimately powerless to change the overall opinion and direction of the masses, whom I know continues to behave in an irresponsible manner? Or moreso, how can awakened beings continue to survive, seeking growth and enlightenment, bettering themselves, without participating in the things they know make them sick? Is there some haven anywhere to do this, to better prepare ourselves and then go back to our loved ones, all of whom deserve to live?

...because all life deserves to Live...

Anyways, just a thought, love your post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53