Achievement2@ironman873 Task: Basic Security on Steemit

in #usa8 months ago
  1. Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all of my keys and I have them stored in a safe place offline.

  1. Do you know each of these key functions & restrictions?

Yes, the Master Key is used to generate all other keys. The Owner Key is used to change any key on the account and is only used to recover a compromised account. The Active Key is used to transfer funds, powering up & down transactions, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, updating your profile, and for placing a market order. The Posting Key is used for posting, editing, commenting, voting, resteeming, and to follow & mute other accounts. The Memo Key is used for encrypting/decrypting memos when transferring funds.

  1. How Do You Plan to Keep Your Master Password?

I keep it in a safe place offline such as a safety deposit box.

  1. Do You Know How to Transfer Your Steem Token to Another Steem User Account?

Transferring steem tokens from my wallet to another is done by opening and logging in to my wallet, under the steem tokens section, click the drop down button and choose transfer. Enter the amount of steem and the user account to transfer to and click NEXT. When the next page opens, click OK to confirm, then insert your Active Key to complete the transfer.

  1. Do You Know How to Power Up Your Steem?

To Power Up, go to my Steemit Wallet, click the Power Up button and enter the amount that I want to Power Up, then click the Power Up button.

Thank you for the opportunity to complete my Achievement #2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36