Eating vegan in USA

in #usa6 years ago

I just spent 2 weeks in Utah in the USA for a work conference.

I was not sure what level of vegan food would be available to me, and if I would be able to sustain being vegan.

I was surprised.

The number of restaurants that had a dedicated Vegan menu shocked me. If they didn't have a Vegan menu they were more than happy to help me make a suitable dish vegan.

cheesecakefactory3.jpg

Shouts go out to:

  • Cheesecake factory
  • Blue Iguana
  • Wasatch Brewery
  • Marriott Downtown SLC

If America is slowly coming around to veganism there is a chance the rest of the world can follow.

Change is happening.

Sort:  

I think you'll continue to be pleasantly surprised. More and more restaurants are starting to offer vegan options to accommodate the shift in demand.

Excellent publication, one sees delicious. I invite you to visit in my blog and to support what pleases you of. Regards!

Where's Utah? Do they speak American there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64278.20
ETH 3493.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55