Breakfast in Mel'ssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #usa7 years ago (edited)

Today we with my husband had a typical American breakfast to celebrate my citizenship interview.
One year of waiting, abnormal processing time, they lost my application and, finally, I passed their exams.


Eggs Benedict with hash brown
IMG_20170817_114155.jpg


Cesar salad
IMG_20170817_113720.jpg


and American Graffiti decorations
IMG_20170817_114315.jpg


Now I'm in line for two months to give them my oath. It's really crazy processing time for applications now in California

Follow me 1000.jpg

Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Congrats on getting your interview! I hope everything with your citizenship process goes smoothly. Definitely looks like you know how to eat like an American!

Share some food with me !!
I am hungry !

Congratulations!! You are almost there. It is such a long process to get US papers, so good for you for getting there. :)

Congrats on the interview!! And that meal looks yummy lol.

You're in L.A.? I'm in L.A.!

No, I'm in Sacramento

Ah. There are a few Mel's diners here, too.

I know, when we were in LA, we ate in one

Оксана, поздравляю! Я немного выпала из здешней жизни, поэтому с опозданием :)

ну это такое.... просто меня сильно вымотал этот процесс... ждать, еще ждать... разыскивать потерянные у них там мои документы... готовиться к экзамену... экзамен-то ерундовый как оказалось, но я сейчас в итоге в постстрессовом состоянии

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71