My Friends And I Found This Wollensak 3M Reel-to-Reel Tape Recorder Today @ The Abandoned Olympia Brewery!

in #urbexing6 years ago

cdfc72a1-80d6-4b44-ad80-c13538f34d50.jpeg

d833459d-dc97-4e8c-9543-ea95cd39446e.jpeg

022bfe81-e3db-4601-af55-8dd3047ca5b0.jpeg


@sandpiper, Keegan, and myself took some time today to go explore the abandoned brewery. It was awesome and eerie, as usual. While walking down a dark tunnel leading to one of the main buildings of the complex, we found this old tape recorder sitting on a ledge off to the side. We didn’t pick it up at first, but as we were leaving, @sandpiper picked it up and carried it out.

This thing was made in the early 60s, and this particular device is in a truly awful condition. Regardless, it’s fucking awesome, and it leaves a lot of unanswered questions. Why would it be at the brewery, especially in the tunnel that we found it in alongside all of the useless junk? What was recorded on it back in the day? Could it be repaired and used again someday?

If you’re curious about the abandoned brewery I’m talking about, you can check out my previous posts I made about my adventures there with my buddy Johnny:

https://steemit.com/adventure/@k0wsk1/exploring-the-abandoned-capitol-olympia-brewery-buildings

https://steemit.com/urbexing/@k0wsk1/exploring-the-abandoned-capitol-olympia-brewery-buildings-pt-2

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians! <3


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hello my friend. I read your article and I liked it and recommend it to my friends.
smale.jpg
Please read my article. It is very important. The article is called "We will help the world with the help of blockchain technology. Read to the end. It is important."

Thanks b :) I was pretty stoked on it, even though it’s of practically no use to me. Might take it apart and see what the innards look like for kicks.

You betcha. :) If you do, you should post some pics here, I know I for one would be interested in seeing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47