You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Primer on Urban Exploration (UK and Overseas)

in #urbex5 years ago

You have a very unusual hobby from my perspective. I had no idea people were into this. I thought, how interesting can this be so I read and found out you are a funny guy and made this interesting, but I don't think I will be climbing fences to see old buildings although it does seem exciting but I am to old now and would probably get hurt. I'll follow your adventures instead.

Sort:  

It is not exactly popular, and young people are more into it which makes me an oddity. I generally go in with a partner (who is also not 18 yrs old), for safety.

There is an element of scrambling about but not too much, but you can catch yourself easily and run into people occasionally. It keeps me young and gives me an excuse to post about something non-mainstream.

What do you mean "catch yourself"?

Its an English term I guess. It's where you hook on to a piece of glass / metal ripping your clothes or skin while walking past it. Unpleasant!

Interesting. I can see that meaning, but when I read it I thought it meant you could recover your balance if you stumbled. (Which is lots easier when you are 18 yo ... than it gets after a while. This is the voice of experience.)

"catch yourself" would probably describe it here too, I wasn't sure. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45