You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration: A Trilogy of Failures II

in #urbex6 years ago

I did some internet research on this one. It was quite the elegant home in its day. It seems odd the owners and heirs eventually just walk away from something like this. Maybe the maintenance gets too overwhelming. Or modernizing it would be be too expensive. Still, there's something sad and haunting about it. Even in its present condition.

Very interesting I'd imagine to just stand there and "feel" the place. (Better though w/o other people milling around, jumbling the energy.) Kind of an "if these walls could talk" sensation.

I wonder if any of the previous tenants ever visit. I've got several I plan to haunt. When the time comes. :-)

Sort:  

There wasn't a lot of atmosphere TBH. I mean you could hardly go inside. I thought the place was really old being in this state, its just been neglected for longer than that some of the others I have done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31