Sort:  

I would love to see others doing what I do. There's Urbex sites out there, but other than photographs and sometimes a snippet of history that's all I see.

I feel stories tell things better. The dickhead who shouts out you, the foot that goes through the floor yielding you with a bleeding toe, the druggies you encounter who are so high they don't give a shit..

All this is personal and adds to it. @celestal does them sometimes, so I know there's buildings out there in the northern wastes :)

speaking of @celestal ;D

the druggies you encounter who are so high they don't give a shit..

actually, one of the places I used to go and is now being turned into apartments was a mecca for graffiti artists and would chat with them there occasionally.

The northern wastes have a lot of old factories that are slowly being developed.

one from the past:
https://steemit.com/photography/@tarazkp/losing-color-and-gaining-clarity

Love the photography! I don't tend to adjust mine, I could do with learning the tools.. like Elements etc..., you can get some great effects.

I "generally" adjust for true to life but I also like to play around with the different feels. I have many shots from this location processed differently and since I don't get out as much as I would like, it allows me to alter the usecase of them and still keep them uniquely mine. Over the last year though, I haven't had access to my desktop so I often end up straight out of the camera.

I use Lightroom.

Who? High? Me? I wish... :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44