You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration; Pondering?

in #urbex6 years ago

Glad you know it's not illegal. Just do it I say as long as you're ready for the occasional encounter with smackheads. They're usually ok in my experience as long as they're not surprised and quickly reassured that you're not there to nick them.

Sort:  

Are you speaking from experience? This is one of the things that bothers me about it all.

We are about to go out on our maiden UrbEx. Will do the write up in the next day if we are not murdered by smackheads.

EDIT: I was looking for the one you did and couldn't find it.. Could you point me to it?

I've encountered a few pal. They're more afraid and vulnerable than you. They're always getting their heads kicked in around here. I offer them a smile and a kindly 'alright lads...just havin a look around the building.' They always respond in kind in my experience but I usually have a tool in my pocket just in case. I feel sorry for them.
The old dairy factory I visited was on the edge of Torrington in Devon.

I'll bear that in mind, I'm not there to fight them or give them hassle. I thought the one you did was close to Wigan somewhere?

Just returned from a successful trip armed with a story and lots of snaps.

No mate. I did the dairy factory when on a short break in Devon. There's lots of old mills, factories etc round the north west though thanks to the old industrial heritage. Lookin forward to your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43