You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration – Stand Athletic Football Club

in #urbex6 years ago

It's very sad really! But I do so love images of urban decay.

Hope that bloke doesn't find this on the chain, he might be a little upset.

But I know what you mean, I get fidgety after 3 mins of yocal conversation.

It does seem like such a waste of space!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hope that bloke doesn't find this on the chain, he might be a little upset.

Yeah, he was friendly enough and I should know better not to get into chat with these people, unless they tell me to get off their property.

I'm always cagey about doing these places.

He may have honestly thought he was doing you a favor since you seemed interested in "local history." Besides, how often does someone (him) get the chance IRL to talk with someone halfway interesting (you.) Especially these days. Call it one of your Christmas good deeds ... and add it onto your Karma. <3 (However. Been there. Done that. It's why for 40 years my phone was turned off so it never ever rang in the house. Same with the doorbell.)

IRL to talk with someone halfway interesting (you.)

You do me too much justice ES, I'm not half as chatty IRL as you might think, but thanks anyway!

The bloke was OK, I just had more places to go and he wouldn't let up!

BTW, I enjoyed the exchange between you in your SFR duties and the self-proclaimed King of Spam. I caught it too late to UV anything, but I'll make it up to you. It's on my list.

I caught it too late to UV anything, but I'll make it up to you. It's on my list.

Thanks ES, The King of Spam didn't get much support and even when he did it was from his bunch of co-spammers. He got what was coming and I didn't do anything but expose him.

Every day there's a new one turns up. Its a never ending battle to stop them before they get big enough to do any real damage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56