You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration; Pondering?

in #urbex6 years ago

I prefer watching it on screen... I'd be worried that part of the building might collapse, or water might flood in...
Have a look at Patrick Dickinson on YouTube. I love his films. He explores all sorts of abandoned tunnels etc, using fairly sophisticated camera gear and lighting. He's retired, so you don't have to be a spring chicken to do this kind of thing. He seems to know what he's doing too - I think he had employment related to underground tunnels. He's explored Sheffield's Megatron storm drain a couple of times. I think it looks incredibly spooky, but awesome.

Sort:  

I keep meaning to watch the series 'Urban Explorers' though I'm not taking it to that level. We did one today which I will post shortly.

Drains.. forget it! I'm not going into horrible muddy shit for anybody!

No, me neither. Prefer being up on a mountain! Looking forward to reading your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43