You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration: Brodock Ltd, The Old Paper Mill (Failed).

in #urbex6 years ago

Seriously... you need to bring a headtorch and a helmet on these types of exploration! And make sure someone knows where you are (text bingbabe to say where your car is parked)! If you don't come back, the first thing the police will do is check to see if your car is parked where you said it would be.
You can get a good climbing helmet for about £22 from Decathlon - designed to protect your head from falling rocks.

Sort:  

Yes she does know where I go, and I tell her 'call the cops if I don't return in an hour and am not answering the phone.'

Wearing workman's gear isn't a bad idea, I could be the owner of the place looking it over.

That is a good idea! With a helmet. And take a clip board.

And take a clip board.

Is that to hit undesirables that I meet on my trips? :)

Haha! No - to give you an authentic look! People wearing a hi-viz vest and carrying a clip board rarely get approached.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56