You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Primer on Urban Exploration (UK and Overseas)

in #urbex5 years ago

Yeah it probaly depends what you're using it for. I used it recently to sneak a closer look at a fantastic house I spotted in a local street that was actually designed by a well-known architect in the 1930s. You can twiddle the image round and get a look at it from all angles, which you can't really do on Google Maps. Great if you're a nosy parker. Also there's a ruler tool, so you can measure exact distances which helped me get my pacing right over 100m. Probably not much use to you.
I'm wondering how @bingbabe got on in the London Marathon. I'll look back over your recent posts. I'm just back from a week on the Isle of Rum with no internet.

Sort:  

There's a post about her run, you will find it easily enough, though its more a moan from me about being her pack mule!

Haha! I just read it. It's great. What an achievement for both of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47