Sort:  

They're scary, don't you think?

They are indeed!

If I could get up there I would. You have seen some of the 'bad stairs' we have climbed up in previous ones!

The ceiling was holey but mostly stable looking. That doesn't mean it actually is!

Have you thought about a drone? That might be handy. One of the smaller ones. Imagine all that footage!

I have.. I bought one and then sent it back. I found it hard to fly and at £500 a big loss if it ended up going somewhere I didn't intend it.

In the winter it would be worse, those howling winds and lashing rain would not do it any good. They still interest me but I don't believe the technology is quite there yet... or at least for me.

@mender1 has already lost one in in an Urbex location. His was cheaper but still £100. It was supposed to return to owner if the signal was lost.., it didn't happen.

Yikes. Those were the kind I was thinking of, the ones that return to the owner in the event of something going wrong. Man, that is rubbish. You are right to wait then!

@meesterboom lol. I thought they havent made ones that can guarantee your safe landing yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65