no parking hike

in #urbex6 years ago (edited)

This photo I took in the morning. I had just woke up at Thornton state beach and decided to take the great highway north. I was super lazy and parked in a no parking spot and ended up here.

I was just chilling to begin my day. Turned out that the great highway was closed and I just took about twenty min to figure out what I wanted to do for the day . I seen this in my head and was like why not I need to take more photos. I mean its not bad and kinda represents the west coast beaches. Kinda of center but relaxing you know.

Thanks for viewing , if you liked this photo smash the up-vote button and a follow . I'll do the same in return. Thanks and have a wonderful day !!

illegal parking.jpg

This is the next photo I took. I got kicked out of the parking lot right in front of that sign. State tropper hit his lights and sirens and kicked everyone out. I wasn't the only one parked there. So I parked across the street and came to take this parking sign and cone shot .

On my way back to the car though I seen this yellow ice plant. I've never seen a yellow one that I remember. If I have I probably just walked past it like a lot of other plants . I've been trying to slow down in life and enjoy the small things and the beauty they have to offer.

That's why I took this photo. I thought it turned out sick. Kind of like my other ice plant photo this one is yellow and it doesn't have that curl in the middle its kinda more free flowing and growing. I really like this photo it turned out sick

As I walk back to my car and put my camera away I think to my self. Hey if you like this photo smash that up-vote button and send me a follow, I'll do the same in return. Thanks for viewing and have a wonderful day !

yellow ice plant.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51