You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Griffe Mill

in #urbex5 years ago

When I saw the first photo, before reading the post I told myself that it looked like the perfect setting for a horror movie. Only to find out a few paragraphs later about the place being haunted. You are right, the way nature took over the buildings, it does make one feel of the mayans. Having those walls still standing after more than 100 years means they were building properly back then. Nowadays the go short on materials trying to save a buck. Great post!

Sort:  

These places are so old that more often than not I can dig up something on them. It can be suicides, haunting's or other things.

It does add a little spice if you can add some titbits like this :) I found this info by just checking the place out on forums.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71