You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Stephenson Group

in #urbex5 years ago

What a FANTASTIC post @slobberchops!!! As for getting behind, you are not the only one... I took a bit of a break from posting and engaging over the December period as this is when we have our end of year 7 week holidays and I must say that the guilt of not being around nearly ate me alive lol... however, I was realistic enough to acknowledge that I needed the time off!

Back to your post. WOAH - what a place! Having been a drug user in my younger years that pic of the needles hit home quite hard (even though I never got as far as the likes of heroine), plenty of my "friends" did and thinking back, it actually blows my mind - the squalor in which we all lived. Seeing that photo hit an emotional nerve and made me quite sad and simultaneously grateful that I had the strength to walk away from it all.

You really did grab some magnificent shots in this one! I especially liked this one... it would make a super oil painting!!!

image.png

Oh and speaking of catching up... I still need to do the second part of my #truestories submission. My end of year got somewhat derailed by tragedy but will get going on it again soon! I can just imagine all the vibrant flecks of colour and the texture!

Hope you are well and had a super festive season too! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the visit @jaynie. I think we have all tried substances at one time or another, I know I have. The downer was always enough to deter me from the next session for at least a month.

There was never any of this addiction to me. Bradford seem full of needles wherever I look. I didn't do mine in places like this, just a friends house who's parents didn't seem to care if we were spaced out or not hehe...

Look forward to your next #truestories, I also havent done one for a while and have a drug one planned. It's all about time isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64