You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Melba Products

in #urbex5 years ago

What a cool find. I love coming across abandoned buildings, especially if there is some sort of story behind how it came to be that way. I recall visiting the Dominican Republic and one of my favorite parts of the trip was this enormous abandoned resort - i just imagined what it was like during the good times (like the scenes in the Titanic) film.

Those pics kind of made my day and normally a post like this would get a tl;dr from me.... but i read all of it!

Sort:  

this enormous abandoned resort

Sounds like heaven... though the wife would not agree! Most places here are old mills... full of history, dank damp and dark.

I do these every week, for as long as I can find new ones. They keep you on the edge, you never know what monsters are lurking within.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47