You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Yorkshire Martyrs Catholic College

in #urbex5 years ago

So ... after a cursory search on Bing, I assume these are the Yorkshire Martyrs for whom the school is named.

https://supremacyandsurvival.blogspot.com/2011/08/two-yorkshire-martyrs.html

SMH. People did this to each other in the name of religion. They did it a lot -- a proud tradition that continues to this day.

No wonder the aliens fly right past us. There are moments I would literally pay them to abduct me.

(Until then, I will continue to enjoy your posts. Another good one!! BTW, I dropped a little something in your wallet. My vote is crap. It gets rid of the loose change in my wallet. You get to keep it all this way. I owe you -- and beyond that I don't have to justify myself any further. Now stop distracting me. I have work to do.)

Sort:  

https://supremacyandsurvival.blogspot.com/2011/08/two-yorkshire-martyrs.html

Beats me! I don't have a clue where the name originated from. Many schools in the UK are named after Saint this and saint that.

BTW, I dropped a little something in your wallet. My vote is crap. It gets rid of the loose change in my wallet. You get to keep it all this way. I owe you --

You know you didn't need to do this, and I don't owe you anything.. I don't know where you got that idea from.. but thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36