You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban Exploration: Holdings Country Pottery

in #urbex6 years ago

What a great find. Just a truly wonderful post about a place from the past.

That last machine is a stamper. Lump of clay in, pot to be fired out. It's interesting (and very old tech) that the stuff is shaft driven rather than having a motor for each unit. To me that would be at least pre WWII tech and maybe older.

My best guess? The company moved and modernized sometime in the 70s. The equipment was salvage grade, as newer more efficient machinery was purchased. The house was used until whoever died and then it was just left.

Amazing look. I'm really looking forward to your series, what a great first effort!

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13. I dont know what this old stuff is, and glad you do and can identify it. I may have missed a few things but I think I got most of it. There were 2 access point to the loft but it may not be stable, so I didnt want to take any chances.

Good to see others are liking this. have earmarked a mansion for the weekend. Hope we can get in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32