You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient Rivers Below Manhattan : The Tale of a Basement Fisherman

in #urbanlegend7 years ago

Wow! Super cool story, imagine fishing in your basement, I feel his sadness though losing such a wonderful thing.

I've heard that there are many underground rivers under my city, London; I'd love to find access to at least one of them. Though I'd be scared of getting lost if I ventured to far :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Thanks @cryptogee :D

While NYC has a lot, I'm sure London has much more! Take a look at this guy's underground photography. Duncan has done a lot of exploring in your neck of the woods. http://mymodernmet.com/steve-duncan-undercity/

Wow, just wow! I often think that what we are walking around on today may be underground in a century or two, and people of the future will be discovering our rivers, our tunnels and trash.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42