"War on the suburbs" by Ammo.com

in #urbanization4 years ago

Image

I got this from Ammo.com several days ago.

War on the Suburbs: How HUD's Housing Policies Became a Weapon for Social Change

Reading it just made me mad.

I could point out that I am in favor of people living wherever they like-- as long as they aren't trespassing. I could point out that allowing political government to use sticks and carrots to "encourage" compliance and carry out anti-social engineering is stupid and self-destructive; that if "states" hadn't gotten addicted to "federal" handouts, they couldn't be manipulated by the feral government. I could point out that all DemoCRAPublican politicians are guilty to some extent. I could point those things out, but you already know it as well as I do.

I personally hate cities-- except as an occasional dangerous thrill for a highly limited time. But to live in or near one? No thanks!

I don't really like suburbs or small towns, either. Still too crowded and too many "rules".

I don't mind that people want to live in any of those arrangements. And I do mind when meddlers try to coerce people into living as they believe they "should".

I wouldn't take well to being herded into an urban environment. In fact, I would feel the need to use self-defensive violence against those trying to herd me. I hope others would join me.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
I hope I add something you find valuable enough to support. If so... Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Find me on Locals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16