You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban exploration - Guilford, UK

in #urbanex5 years ago (edited)

It is very nice Guildford, I used to head there for a regular beer festival and the odd cricket match. Sometimes I'd even walk from Dorking, lovely route.

Unfortunately also very middle class and property prices are outrageously expensive. Typical England: even someone who (used to) earn more than 87% of the population (i.e. me) couldn't afford to buy a house there! More than double the price of where i've now moved on the welsh boarders, which is MUCH more affordable.

Apparently it has a lido which is very nice if ever you're back there in summer.

The countryside surrounding is stunning, North Downs Way is great.

Sort:  

Yes I am going often to the nearby countryside is one of my favourite walking place but today I said a town will go :) I had no idea is so expensive, but for me everything is expensive in terms of buying a property in UK, the prices for few bricks are insane :) I would never commit 40 years of my life to pay for a flat I hardly use as I an outdoor type so much. But the beauty is that we are all different and the ones that feel the urge of stability have an expensive choice in UK :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56