You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worms in the city

in #urban7 years ago

Hi @bobydimitrov. About the "scrap smoothies". As I saif below I wanted to try it to myself. And today: tadaaa:

Scraps from breakfast and lunch:
DSC_0209.JPG

Scraps go to food processor:
DSC_0210.JPG

Scraps after being processed to a pasty substance "scrap smoothie":
DSC_0211.JPG

"Scrap smoothie" applied to hungry and neglected worm-bin:
DSC_0213.JPG

Close-up:
DSC_0214.JPG

Fresh cardboard and done:
DSC_0216.JPG

I excited and somewoh it wakes sence to make food muck for workms. They definitely don't have teeth to bite into things! ;)

Sort:  

Great work! What I really love is that you're using bathtub for a worm bin! You can just put a bucket underneath it and collect the worm "tea", you'll just need a fine mesh screen on the hole at the bottom!

You dont see it in the photo, but there is a bucket and tubing with fine mesh ;). Thanks @bobydimitrov.

I gotta start looking for old secondhand bathtubs, seems like a nice setup, are you happy with it?

Really happy. I just have to keep the rain out during the wet season... The worms are quite unhappy about it, when it pours rain ontop of their home, they all come crawling out at night and want to leave. Also I have to make a better vetilation. A slotted drain-pipe sticking out at eather end should do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47