explore with your eyes

in #urban6 years ago

This is a continuation of me and my buddy in New Orleans. If you didn't happen to catch my last post ill give a quick summary. We were working in New Orleans,Lousiana and took a day off to exploring this abandoned power plant. market street power pant, right on the edge of the Mississippi river.

As we descended into the building from the roof we started seeing more and more amazing shots. We both freely wandered in awe. Taking in the history and trying to imagine what kind of commotion would be going on in the golden days of this power plant.

He was across this big void from me and I couldn't resist but to take this shot. As you see my buddy just exploring with his eyes from the mid section of a staircase that descends into a flooded basement. Tempting as it was to explore the basement, the fear of alligators wandering about really deterred us from continuing in that direction.

I'm actually really surprised we didn't see any alligators in this place. I was also surprised by how many people we ran into. The first people we came across in this building was a family of four. Two daughters a mother and a father. Then a group of , what seemed to be high-schoolers. Then and older couple enjoying an urban exploring date. As I said hello and enjoyed some small talk with the older couple all I could think about was I want that to be me when I get older. hanging with the misses enjoying the remnants of history. this was a really fun place to explore and I do plan on going back.

If you enjoyed this photo please smash the up-vote button and again send a follow. I'll do the same in return. Thanks and have a wonderful day everyone.

dingo cut.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome photograph. I love urban exploring, It's great that you can just wander in there! I love that!!!!! Most of the big abandoned buildings in the Bay Area have some type of security. Especially buildings that are THAT COOL! Following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50