2 January 2018 - On the road in Providence

in #urban7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0860_modified.JPG

This cold wave is marked by the Rhode Island authorities dumping enormous amounts of salt on all the highways. The picture was taken on I-95 going South. The greyish stuff on the road - as well as the specs on the vehicle's windshield - is that salt, most likely. Some vehicles are covered in it so thoroughly that you can hardly tell what color they are.

All content and images by @borepstein unless otherwise noted.

Sort:  

That's not so good for the cars.
After the storm, bring the car to the carwash.

I like the way the sun streaks in this photo. Brace yourself. This is the big one. The satellite images look pretty crazy!!!

I have been on I95 around there many times.

Looks clear so far! I hope everyone is safe in the east. I am staying in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70