"My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @flamingirl"

Untitled-6.jpg

I'll bet that this is the only REAL B&W photo entry for today ;-)
This photo has a lot of meaning to me...you see, I took this is Knoxville, Tennessee on a 1960's Polaroid Land Camera during my years performing with the circus (and then scanned in onto my computer). Yes, I toured with Ringling Bros circus for 6 years as a trumpet player in the band, and during that time I took 1000's of photos, but my favorite from that time are these Polaroid photos, especially the B&W. There is something timeless about a B&W photo, it feels classic, it feels like it could be from any era, and that why I love this photo. This was the Knoxville Civic Coliseum that we played (it was built in the 60's, just like my Polaroid Camera!), the and "Stage entrance" sums up my POV every week. This photo is special to me, especially since Fujifilm has stopped making film for these cameras any more. It was photo #6 out the pack of ten, and there's only "one" of it in the entire world.

DSC_6165.jpg
20180729_193338.jpg
#urban-photocontest #blackandwhite
Here's the original as requested by @flamingirl 's rules for the contest:
20180729_193319.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @trpt1st! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56