My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @flamingirl (DAY #3)

The Vaillancourt Fountain

20140629_150421.jpg

My wife and I love San Francisco and we can't wait to go back. There's so much to see and do, and the piers are an endless source of entertainment. During the Pride Parade of 2014, we did quite a bit of walking around (yes, I walk around... I'm not that fat!), and we came across this amazing work of art. It's called the Vaillancourt Fountain, named after the artist Armand Vaillancourt and has been displayed for all to see since 1971.

It's actually a functional fountain, but it was not working when we were there to visit (probably due to the drought California experienced for a number of years). The building material used is a coarse, lightly mixed, concrete, that is rough to the touch.

We can't wait to go back! But, alas... we have young kids... it will be a few years still.

I hope you all like my submission for the urban photography contest by @flamingirl.

As per instruction, here's the proof as requested:

20140629_150421 (1).jpg

Cheers,
OFI

Reference: Wikipedia
Sort:  

i vote u please vote me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48