My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @flamingirl

in #urban-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

I love B&W photos and a few years ago I take a photography summer class at my college and one of the activities the teacher ask for was a psychological portraits series and that´s why a chose unique persons I love, although almost all my friends who could had helped me were out of the city for vacations break, I found the perfect people for it.

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 3.22.14 PM.png

This rasta man was my first shoot, and I have a lot of fun in the photoshoot because he was kind of shy and nervous, almost like I was a complete stranger for him, but actually we had worked together for the last 2 years and shared many stories by that time.

This photo was originally B&W and it was taken on the emergency stairs of our building at the end of a long day of work.

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 3.24.51 PM.png

The proof:

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 5.06.31 PM.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidanielg! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07