You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it wrong to upvote your own post when you are still a minnow?

in #upvoting6 years ago

I wondered the same thing a few months ago. After going through some of the posts from people I follow it seems pretty common place to up-vote your own posts. Lately, I've been playing around with voting on my own posts immediately or waiting to see if voting later works better as far as getting my stuff out there. Either way, I am in the same boat, trying to get my posts out there so best of luck to you!

Sort:  

Thanks! Which way has been more beneficial for you?

From what I've seen in the past month, for me, its best to vote up-front if I have more than 90% vote power. If less, I have been waiting a day. You have more Steem Power than me though so that experiment would probably show more clear results for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93